IVF Program Criteria

IVF Program Criteria

IVF Program Criteria2024-01-21T11:48:47-06:00

Criteria Requirements

For women using their own eggs to attempt pregnancy, RMIA treats patients through age 45, providing that ovarian function test results are sufficient to suggest that treatment is possible. For women using donor eggs, RMIA considers women under the age of 55 for embryo transfer. Women 45 years and older require clearance and approval from a maternal-fetal medicine (MFM, high-risk obstetrics) specialist before treatment. For procedures requiring anesthesia, such as egg retrieval, our facility can care for patients with a body mass index (BMI) of 37 or lower for patients participating in a regular program and 35 or lower for patients participating in a warranty program.

IVF Warranty Program Eligibility Criteria

RMIA offers a variety of innovative warranty programs that include up to three complete IVF cycles, including all fresh and frozen embryo transfers, with a refundable portion if successful pregnancy is not achieved. Collectively, these programs are known as the Fertility Cost Warranty Program (FCWP).

Patients must meet eligibility criteria to qualify for a warranty program. Warranty programs are available for patients using their own or donor eggs. For women using their own eggs, patients must be younger than 39 years at the time the warranty commences. Other eligibility criteria include normal ovarian reserve tests (not applicable if using donor eggs), minimum sperm parameters (>100,000 motile sperm), body mass index (BMI) of 35 or less and normal uterine anatomy. A history of prior unsuccessful IVF, multiple miscarriages (two or more), and some medical conditions may preclude eligibility; this will be determined on a case by case basis by RMIA physicians. Nicotine use of any type is not allowed for either the sperm or egg source. Patients who need PGT-M, PGT-SR or who are undergoing IVF for embryo sex selection do not qualify for warranty programs.

Go to Top